Safety Data Sheets (SDS and annexes)

The Safety Data Sheet (SDS) is a genuine communication tool throughout the supply chain. Its creation involves regulatory and technical skills (industrial, physico-chemical, ecotoxicological and toxicological). When relevant, its annex must also feature the exposure scenarios and the prevention and risk management measures recommended by the product supplier.

EquiTox provides you with its practical knowledge in terms of SDS drafting and interpretation, combined with its experience in REACh, for any SDS and extended SDS consulting, auditing and drafting services.

1- Drafting and auditing your SDSs
Auditing your SDSs
The REACh and CLP regulations significantly modify SDSs both in terms of form and substance. We audit your SDSs and ensure regulatory compliance (updates, classification and labelling, registration number, exposure scenario, risk management measures etc.).
Drafting SDSs (16 sections)
We can, as required, draft all or part of the 16 chapters of your SDSs, based on available information, or collect and validate the required information. With the assistance of our partners, we can publish multi-lingual SDSs and provide you with management and archiving tools.
Drafting annexes to extended SDSs (substance, mixture)
Based on the REACh dossiers for substances, we draft the annexes to extended SDSs.
2- Assistance in the reading of supplier SDSs
Quality audit chart of supplier SDSs
If you are bound by a quality system, we help you implement a process designed to validate supplier SDSs by defining with you the key elements which need to be verified.
Assistance in the reading of the SDSs you receive (16 sections)
If you use chemicals and need help understanding the SDSs you receive, EquiTox helps you understand the elements you need to protect your workers, the environment and assists you with the drafting of your own SDSs/mixture labels, etc.
Extended SDS: Analysing the compliance of your uses.
EquiTox offers you its expertise to determine whether your use is covered by the supplier and whether the risk management measures (RMM) implemented are consistent with the described scenario. We also assist you with the relationships with your suppliers during the identification of potential discrepancies.
For more information

Keywords: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Fiche de Données de Sécurité (FDS et annexes)

La Fiche de Données de Sécurité (FDS) est  un véritable outil de communication, et ce tout au long de la chaîne d'approvisionnement. Son élaboration nécessite des compétences réglementaires et techniques (industriel, physico-chimique, écotoxicologique et toxicologique). Elle doit aussi contenir en annexe, le cas échéant, les scenarii d'exposition et les mesures de prévention et de gestion du risque préconisées par le fournisseur du produit.

EquiTox met à votre service ses connaissances pratiques de rédaction et d’interprétation des FDS, combinées à son expérience de REACh,  pour toute prestation de conseil, d’audit et de rédaction de FDS et FDS étendues.

1- Rédaction et audit de vos FDS
Audit de vos FDS
Les règlements REACh et CLP apportent de profondes modifications des FDS tant en termes de forme que de fond. Nous vous assurons un audit de vos FDS et vous accompagnons dans la conformité réglementaire (mises à jour, classification et étiquetage, numéro d’enregistrement, scenarii d’exposition, mesures de gestion des risques…).
Rédaction de FDS (16 chapitres)
Nous pouvons, à façon, rédiger tout ou parties des 16 chapitres de vos FDS, sur base des informations disponibles, ou collecter et valider les informations nécessaires. Avec l’assistance de nos partenaires nous pouvons éditer des FDS multi-langues et vous proposer des outils de gestion et d’archivage.
Rédaction des annexes des FDS étendues (substance, mélange)
En nous appuyant sur les dossiers REACh des substances, nous rédigeons les annexes des FDS étendues.
2- Assistance à la lecture des FDS fournisseurs
Grille d’audit qualité des FDS fournisseurs
Vous êtes sous couvert de système qualité, nous vous assistons dans la mise en place d’un processus de validation des FDS fournisseurs en définissant avec vous les éléments fondamentaux à vérifier.
Aide à la lecture des FDS que vous recevez (16 chapitres)
Vous êtes utilisateur de produits chimiques et vous avez besoin d’aide pour comprendre les FDS que vous recevez. EquiTox vous accompagne dans la compréhension des éléments qui vous sont nécessaires pour la protection de vos travailleurs, de l’environnement, et à la rédaction de vos propres FDS/étiquettes de mélanges…
FDS étendue : Analyse de conformité de vos usages.
EquiTox vous apporte son expertise pour déterminer si votre utilisation est couverte par le fournisseur et si les mesures de gestion du risque que vous mettez en œuvre sont en accord avec le scenario décrit. Nous vous accompagnons également dans les relations avec vos fournisseurs lors de l’identification d’écarts éventuels.
En savoir plus

Mots clés
, , , , , , , , , ,