Classification and labelling training courses

Applicable since 2009, the CLP European regulation (no. 1272/2008) describes classification, labelling and packaging procedures for substances and mixtures, amending and repealing directives 67/548/EEC (DSD) and 1999/45/EC (DPD). It therefore introduces new rules, new terms describing hazards and new symbols.

With experience in educating a variety of audiences and practical knowledge of the CLP regulation, EquiTox offers you support in training your teams.

1- Classification and Labelling training courses
CLP regulation
If you need to gain better understanding of the CLP regulation, familiarise yourself with your obligations regarding substances and mixtures, identify the differences between the old and the new system, we provide training courses ranging from an introduction to the regulation to practical case studies on substances and mixtures.
Classification and labelling principles
You are confronted with two coexisting classification systems. You must comprehend the differences between the old and the new classification and labelling system: vocabulary, definition of hazards, classification criteria, label structure. If you wish to inform and raise you employees’ awareness of these evolutions, we offer to train them and assist you with this change process.
C&L notification
Since 3rd January 2011, manufacturers and importers are obliged to notify the European Chemicals Agency (ECHA) of the classification and labelling of the hazardous substances they place on the market. If you are not yet familiar with this approach, we support you by training you in this procedure and the tools necessary for the C&L notification (Bulk notification, IUCLID, REACh-IT).
For more information

Keywords: , , , , , , , ,

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Formations Classification et étiquetage

En vigueur depuis 2009, le règlement européen CLP (No 1272/2008) décrit les modalités de classification, d’étiquetage et d’emballage des substances et des mélanges, modifiant et abrogeant les directives 67/548/CEE (DSD) et 1999/45/CE (DPD). Il introduit ainsi de nouvelles règles, de nouvelles terminologies décrivant les dangers et de nouveaux symboles.

Avec une expérience pédagogique sur des publics variés et une connaissance pratique du règlement CLP, EquiTox vous propose son support  pour former vos équipes.

1- Formations Classification et Etiquetage
Réglementation CLP
Vous avez besoin de mieux comprendre le règlement CLP, de connaître les obligations qui vous incombent pour les substances et les mélanges, d’identifier les différences existant entre l’ancien et le nouveau système. Nous assurons des formations allant de l’introduction à la réglementation à l’étude de cas pratiques sur des substances et des mélanges.
Principes de classification et d’étiquetage
Vous êtes confrontés aux deux systèmes de classification coexistant. Vous vous devez d’appréhender les différences entre l’ancien et le nouveau système de classification et d’étiquetage : le vocabulaire, la définition des dangers, les critères de classification, la structure de l’étiquette. Vous souhaitez sensibiliser et informer vos salariés à ces évolutions, nous vous proposons de vous former et de vous accompagner dans ces changements.
Notification C&L
Depuis le 3 janvier 2011, les fabricants et les importateurs ont l’obligation de notifier la classification et l’étiquetage des substances dangereuses qu’ils mettent sur le marché à l’Agence Européenne des Produits Chimiques (AEPC ou ECHA). Si vous n’êtes pas encore familiarisé avec cette démarche nous vous accompagnons en vous formant à la procédure et aux outils nécessaires à la notification C&L (Notification en bulk, IUCLID, REACh-IT).
En savoir plus

Mots clés
, , , , , , , ,