Risk Assessment training courses

REACh imposes verification that the substances are produced and used without any risk to man and the environment. Risk assessment is now an essential stage for any substance presenting a hazard and placed on the market in quantities of more than 10 T/year. The industry must therefore be thoroughly familiar with this process in terms of cost, deadlines and constraints prior to any commercialisation.
These risk assessment methods can also apply to other regulatory contexts (Biocide) or as part of development strategies on new markets or the qualification of raw materials.

EquiTox proposes training courses based on its experience in conducting numerous regulatory risk assessments and the instructive presentation of results to a variety of audiences.

1- Risk Assessment training courses
Risk assessment, from major principles to actual examples
If you need to understand what risk assessment consists of and introduce its major stages and constraints (costs, deadlines, result interpretation) to technical or management teams, we provide training courses ranging from an introduction to risk assessment to practical case studies.
Hazard analysis as part of the risk assessment process
We explain to you how to use hazard data to establish doses/concentrations without affecting people and the environment (DNEL/AEL/PNEC etc.), and how to define testing strategies to optimise these values and improve the risk assessment process.
Quantifying exposure as part of the risk assessment process
Human (worker, consumer) and environmental exposure (water, sediments, soil etc.) to chemical substances must be quantified to conclusively assess the risk. After a presentation of the guiding principles governing the exposure to chemical substances, we will raise your awareness of the tools commonly used for regulatory purposes via practical cases, focusing on how to handle these tools (EUSES, ECETOC TRA, ART, Riskofderm, CHESAR etc.).
REACh: drafting of the Chemical Safety Report (CSR)
The drafting of the CSR is governed by extremely specific rules enabling the authorities to check that the risk assessment has been conducted in accordance with REACh requirements. We will present to you these mandatory chapters while showing you how to complete them.
CHESAR: an official risk assessment and CSR production tool
CHESAR is the application developed by ECHA to carry out regulatory risk assessments. We will present to you the basic principles and functioning of CHESAR, illustrated via a case study.
What are the consequences of risk assessments?
Your assessment reveals an uncontrolled risk for man or the environment: How to refine this risk assessment? How to communicate the results of the assessment (CSR, extended SDSs etc.)? What management measures can be taken? What are the consequences for your customers? We answer your questions and illustrate them by way of examples.
For more information

Keywords: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Formations Evaluation des risques

REACh impose de démontrer que les substances sont produites et utilisées sans risque pour l'homme et l'environnement. L'évaluation des risques devient une étape incontournable pour toute substance présentant un danger et mises sur le marché à plus de 10 T/an. Il est donc essentiel pour l'industrie de bien appréhender ce processus en terme de coût, de délai et de contraintes avant toute commercialisation.
Ces méthodes d'évaluation du risque peuvent également être appliquées dans d'autres cadres réglementaires (Biocide) ou dans des stratégies de développement sur de nouveaux marchés ou de qualification de matières premières.

EquiTox propose des formations sur base de son expérience dans la réalisation de nombreuses évaluations des risques réglementaires et dans la présentation pédagogique des résultats à des publics variés.

1- Formations Evaluation des risques
Evaluation des risques, des grands principes aux exemples concrets
Vous avez besoin de comprendre en quoi consiste une évaluation des risques et de faire découvrir à des équipes techniques ou dirigeantes les principales étapes et les contraintes (coûts, délais, interprétation des résultats). Nous assurons des formations allant de l’introduction à l’évaluation des risques jusqu’à l’étude de cas pratiques.
L’analyse des dangers dans l’évaluation des risques
Nous vous expliquons comment utiliser les données de danger pour établir les doses/concentrations sans effet sur l’homme et l’environnement (DNEL/AEL/PNEC…), et définir des stratégies de tests pour optimiser ces valeurs et améliorer l’évaluation des risques.
La quantification de l’exposition dans l’évaluation des risques
L’exposition de l’homme (travailleur, consommateur) et de l’environnement (eau, sédiments, sols …) à des substances chimiques doit être quantifiée pour conclure sur le risque. Après une présentation des principes généraux régissant l’exposition aux substances chimiques, nous vous familiarisons aux outils communément utilisés dans le cadre réglementaire au travers de cas pratiques et en privilégiant la manipulation (EUSES, ECETOC TRA, ART, Riskofderm, CHESAR…).
REACh : la rédaction du Rapport de Sécurité Chimique (CSR)
La rédaction du CSR est régie par des règles très précises permettant aux autorités de vérifier que l’évaluation des risques a été effectuée en conformité avec les exigences de REACh. Nous vous présenterons ces chapitres obligatoires tout en vous expliquant comment les renseigner.
CHESAR : un outil officiel d’évaluation du risque et d’édition du CSR
CHESAR est le logiciel développé par l’ECHA pour réaliser les évaluations de risques réglementaires. Les grands principes et le fonctionnement de CHESAR vous seront présentés et illustrés via une étude de cas.
Quelles conséquences des évaluations de risques ?
Votre évaluation révèle un risque non maîtrisé pour l’homme ou l’environnement : Comment affiner cette évaluation des risques ? Comment transmettre les résultats de l’évaluation (CSR, FDS étendues …) ? Quelles sont les mesures qui peuvent être prises ? Quelles conséquences pour vos clients ? Nous répondons à vos interrogations en les illustrant par des exemples.
En savoir plus

Mots clés
, , , , , , , , , , ,