Farah KORAÏCHI-EMERIAU

Expert in toxicology, REACh and CLP regulations, endocrine disruptors, medical devices

Following a Doctorate Degree in Pharmacy and a Master of Science, Farah completed her education with a PhD thesis on an Estrogen-mimetic mycotoxin that affects the reproductive system. She had the opportunity to gain a solid knowledge on the specific characteristics of endocrine disruptors, as well as on their various and complex mechanisms of action.

Before integrating the Eco/Toxicologists team of EquiTox in 2015, Farah worked 4 ½ years in the areas of health (biological analysis, study direction in medical device) and research. Then, she joined the Solvay industrial group to take part in the CLP-classification project of mixtures, and to help out with the constitution of REACh-2018 registration dossiers.

Thanks to her adaptability and background within different sectors, her skills are focused on various fields including: project management, REACh registration dossiers, establishment of toxicological substance profiles, monitoring of toxicological studies, testing strategies proposals for R&D or under various regulations (REACh, CLP, Medical devices, cosmetics, etc.).

 

Contact: farah.koraichi-emeriau@equitox.eu

Farah KORAÏCHI-EMERIAU

farah-koraichi-emeriau

Expert en toxicologie, réglementation REACh et CLP, perturbateurs endocriniens, dispositifs médicaux

Après un doctorat en Pharmacie et un Master II en Toxicologie, Farah a complété sa formation par une thèse de sciences portant sur une mycotoxine Oestrogéno-mimétique dont les effets toxiques concernent l’appareil reproducteur. Elle a pu acquérir de solides connaissances sur les caractéristiques particulières des perturbateurs endocriniens, ainsi que sur leurs mécanismes d’action complexes et variés.

Avant d’intégrer l’équipe d’Eco/toxicologues d’EquiTox en 2015, Farah a travaillé 4 ans et demi dans les secteurs de la santé (analyses biologiques, direction d’étude dans le domaine du dispositif médical) et de la recherche, puis a rejoint le groupe industriel Solvay durant 1 an et demi, où elle a pu travailler sur un projet de classification CLP de mélanges, ainsi que sur la constitution de dossiers d’enregistrement REACh.

Grâce à son adaptabilité et à ses expériences dans différents secteurs, ses compétences se portent sur divers domaines tels que la gestion de projets, la constitution de dossiers REACh, l’établissement de profils de toxicité de substances, le monitoring d’études en toxicologie, la proposition de stratégies de tests pour la R&D ou selon différentes réglementations (REACh, CLP, Dispositifs médicaux, cosmétiques, etc.).

 

Contact : farah.koraichi-emeriau@equitox.eu