Relationships with the Authorities

If you need to respond to the questions of European or non-European authorities or simply to discuss a dossier or issue with them, EquiTox uses its experience in institutional relationships to facilitate these exchanges, or even to anticipate the questions of these Authorities.

As part of your regulatory dossiers (REACh, Biocide, proposal for harmonised classification or declassification), EquiTox proposes acting as an interface between you and the authorities, to reconcile your constraints with regulatory requirements.

1- Identification of the context
Analysis of the regulatory context of the requirement
We explain to you the regulatory context of the authorities’ request (deadlines, constraints and business risks) in relation to your product (chemical structure, purity, raw materials used, manufacturing processes, uses etc.)
2- Technical work
Technical work involved in response preparation
The elements immediately available for an initial response will be presented and explained to you. Medium and long-term strategies (e.g. the acquisition of new data on intrinsic properties or the customers’ conditions of use) will be proposed, if appropriate. These strategies will be quantified in terms of costs.
3- Communication to the authorities
Drafting the response to the authorities
We will help you, based on your decisions, respond to the authorities. If necessary, we will meet the authorities to present the approach along with you.
For more information

Keywords: , , , ,

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Relations avec les Autorités

Vous avez besoin de répondre aux questions des autorités européennes ou non européennes, ou tout simplement d'échanger avec elles sur un dossier ou une problématique, EquiTox met son expérience des relations institutionnelles à votre service pour faciliter ces échanges, voire anticiper les questions des Autorités.

Dans le cadre de vos dossiers réglementaires (REACh, Biocide, proposition de classification harmonisée ou de déclassification…), EquiTox se propose d’être l’interface entre vous et les autorités, pour concilier vos contraintes et les exigences réglementaires.

1- Identification du contexte
Analyse du contexte réglementaire de la question
Nous vous expliquons le contexte réglementaire de cette demande des autorités (quels délais, quelles contraintes et quels risques business) en lien avec votre produit (nature chimique, pureté, matières premières utilisées, procédés de fabrication, usages…)
2- Travail technique
Travail technique de préparation des éléments de réponse
Les éléments de réponse immédiatement disponibles vous seront présentés et explicités. Les stratégies à moyen et long-terme (par exemple l’acquisition de nouvelles données sur les propriétés intrinsèques, ou sur les conditions d’utilisation des clients …) seront proposées, si appropriées. Ces stratégies seront quantifiées en terme de coûts.
3- Communication aux autorités
Rédaction de la réponse aux autorités
Nous vous accompagnons, sur base de vos décisions, dans la réponse à faire aux autorités. Si besoin nous rencontrons les autorités pour présenter la démarche en votre présence.
En savoir plus

Mots clés
, , , ,