SDS and extended SDS training courses

The Safety Data Sheet (SDS) is a genuine communication tool throughout the supply chain. Its creation requires regulatory and technical skills. Extended SDSs must also feature exposure scenarios and risk prevention and management measures.

EquiTox offers you its practical knowledge in terms of SDS drafting as well as its educational skills to help you create, update and analyse SDSs and their annexes.

1- SDS and extended SDS training courses
SDS theory: regulatory context, 16 sections, annexes.
Whoever commercialises a product is responsible for its SDS and the information it contains; they must ensure that those in charge of drafting and updating the SDS are adequately trained. We propose training courses on the content and coherence of the different sections.
The 16 sections of the SDS: how to write and read them.
The SDS is a major communication tool within the supply chain. Classification, labelling, composition, toxicological and ecotoxicological profiles, transport etc.: all this information must be contained in the SDS. We give you practical methods to help you draft and interpret this data in your SDSs.
Extended SDSs: from the CSR to the annexes.
The need for annexes to the SDS is determined by REACh. If you must produce extended SDSs, we teach you how to write them based on your CSRs.
Extended SDSs: how to apply the suppliers’ specifications.
If you receive products accompanied by extended SDSs, we explain to you how to interpret them and verify your compliance. We give you the regulatory keys to improve your understanding of this new source of information.

Read the case studie

For more information

Keywords: , , , ,

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Formations FDS et FDS étendues

La Fiche de Données de Sécurité (FDS) est  un véritable outil de communication, et ce tout au long de la chaîne d'approvisionnement. Son élaboration nécessite des compétences réglementaires et techniques. Dans le cas de FDS étendues elle doit aussi contenir les scenarii d'exposition et les mesures de prévention et de gestion du risque.

EquiTox met ses connaissances pratiques de rédaction des FDS et ses compétences pédagogiques à votre disposition pour vous former à la création, la mise à jour, et à l’analyse des FDS et de ses annexes.

1- Formations FDS et FDS étendues
La théorie de la FDS : le contexte réglementaire, les 16 sections, les annexes.
Celui qui met un produit sur le marché est responsable de sa FDS et des informations qu’elle contient; il doit s’assurer que les personnes chargées de la rédaction et des mises à jour bénéficient d’une formation appropriée. Nous vous proposons des formations sur le contenu et la cohérence des différentes sections.
Les 16 sections de la FDS : comment les rédiger et les lire.
La FDS est un outil de communication majeur au sein de la chaîne d’approvisionnement. La classification, l’étiquetage, la composition, les profils toxicologiques et écotoxicologiques, le transport… sont autant d’informations à maîtriser dans la FDS. Nous vous donnons des méthodes pratiques pour vous aider à rédiger et à interpréter ces données dans vos FDS.
FDS étendues : passer du CSR aux annexes.
La nécessité d’annexes à la FDS est régie par REACh. Si vous devez produire des FDS étendues nous vous formons à leur rédaction sur base de vos CSR.
FDS étendues : comment appliquer les prescriptions des fournisseurs.
Si vous recevez des produits accompagnés de FDS étendues, nous vous expliquons comment les interpréter et vérifier votre conformité. Nous vous donnons les clés réglementaires pour comprendre au mieux cette nouvelle source d’informations.
En savoir plus

Mots clés
, , , ,