Data acquisition strategies

In a product stewardship approach or to comply with a legal obligation, you need to enhance your knowledge of the physico-chemical, environmental or toxicological properties of your products. The QSARs or alternative strategies to animal testing can help you, at a lower cost, generate pertinent information, make informed R&D decisions, select the products with the best profile within a range.

The EquiTox team has developed specific and recognised skills in QSAR and testing strategy, which constitute the foundation of their expertise.

1- Technical work
Development of data acquisition strategies.
The chemical nature of the substances, regulatory context and properties to be assessed are important parameters to be taken into consideration to find out whether alternative methods can respond to your needs. We analyse your request and inform you of the responses that can be provided by QSARs, “Read-across” methods (categories or analogies) and, when relevant, laboratory tests.
Data generation
We apply for you the alternative, internationally recognised methods best suited to your substances and the context of your request.
Drafting of summary reports for internal use or for your regulatory dossiers
The drafting of documents will be specific to the context of your request: internal dossier as part of an R&D project or regulatory dossier responding to the requirements of the authorities concerned (according to the RAAF, Read Across Assessment Framework, for the read across and the QSARs).
2- Specific training courses
Data acquisition strategies (QSARs, Read-across, Categories/Analogy, ITS etc.).
Minimising costs, optimising resources, limiting the number of animals used are the main reasons for the development of smart strategies for data acquisition (ITS: Intelligent Testing Strategy). We present to you the major methods and their regulatory implications. We train your teams or work with you on actual cases.
QSARs, general principles, functioning and analysis
You wish to identify the QSARs available and train your research and/or regulatory expertise teams. We provide training courses ranging from the presentation of the principles governing the major QSARs and parameters you need to control, to practical case studies for the autonomous management of your technical teams.

Read the case studie

For more information

Keywords: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Stratégies d’acquisition de données

Vous avez besoin de développer vos connaissances sur les propriétés physico-chimiques, environnementales ou toxicologiques de vos produits, les QSARs ou les stratégies alternatives aux tests sur animaux peuvent, à moindre coût, vous aider à générer de l'information pertinente, à prendre des décisions en  R&D, à sélectionner les produits ayant le meilleur profil au sein d'une gamme.

L’équipe d’EquiTox a développé des compétences spécifiques et reconnues en QSAR  et en stratégie de tests, qui constituent le fondement de son expertise.

1- Travail technique
Développement de stratégies d’acquisition de données.
Nature chimique des substances, contexte réglementaire et propriétés à évaluer, sont autant de paramètres à prendre en considération pour savoir si des méthodes alternatives peuvent répondre à vos besoins. Nous analysons votre demande et nous vous indiquons les réponses que peuvent vous apporter les QSARs, les méthodes de références croisées ou “Read-across” (catégories ou analogies) et le cas échéant les tests de laboratoire
Génération de données
Nous appliquons pour vous les méthodes alternatives reconnues au niveau international les mieux adaptées à vos substances et au contexte de votre demande.
Rédaction de synthèses à usage interne ou pour vos dossiers réglementaires
La rédaction des documents sera spécifique au contexte de votre demande, dossier interne dans le cadre d’un projet en R&D, ou dossier réglementaire répondant aux exigences des autorités concernées.
2- Formations spécifiques
Les stratégies d’acquisition de données (QSARs, Read-across, Catégories/Analogie, ITS…).
Minimisation des coûts, optimisation des ressources, limitation du nombre d’animaux utilisés, sont autant de raisons pour l’établissement de stratégies intelligentes d’acquisition de données ( ITS : Intelligent Testing Strategy). Nous vous présentons les principales méthodes et leurs déclinaisons réglementaires. Nous formons vos équipes ou travaillons avec vous sur des cas concrets.
Les QSARs, principes généraux, fonctionnement et analyse
Vous souhaitez connaitre les QSARs disponibles et former vos équipes de recherche et/ou d’expertise réglementaire. Nous assurons des formations allant de la présentation des principes régissant les principaux QSARs et des paramètres que vous devez contrôler, à l’étude de cas pratiques pour une gestion autonome de vos équipes techniques.

 

En savoir plus

Mots clés
, , , , , , , , , , , ,